STORY PREVIEW

by Han M Greenbarg

“We’ll name him Cathmoor.”

“Let’s vow not to eat him.”

“That’s gonna be hard.”

I was saved by ex-cannibals…

“Where’s Cathy?”

“They have him.”

“Run!”

Witnessed their executions…

“You’re ours now, Cathmoor.”

And made a promise to end the reign of the enemy…

“We orphaned you.”

But I was raised by the leader of the clan…

“Time for you to devour flesh, Cathy.”

“I can’t, papa. I’m not a cannibal.”

“You’re too smart.”

“I know what is wrong. You kill innocent people.”

“And you are to take my place.”

I’m not strong on the outside…

“I don’t know how to hold a weapon.”

“But you can stand your ground.”

“How?”

“Play their way.”

But inside I’m about to explode…

“You feel our pain. You know the victims.”

“I drop to my knees every time one of them dies.”

“If not for us, stop your own pain, Cathy.”

“No. It’s you, Lament. You have to be free.”

If I do not end their era…

“You have an inner warrior.”

“You crave blood just as much as they do.”

“The leader goes last.”

I will die of heartache…

“You’ve murdered your own and my family.”

“Are you telling me you are ready to kill?”

And pent up fury…

“Yes.”

“Choose your victims. Any from my clan.”

“We will continue until all but one is dead.”

“You set a war in motion, Cathmoor.”

“You will never find Lamentation.”

“Then it is you against the rest of the clan.”

Me against a hundred starving cannibals…

“I took off my mask to prove a point.”

“What point?”

“I am not a cannibal. I am not your heir.”

“Kill him!!”

“I am your hunter.”

 

Master Cathy: Cannibal Hunter

 

 

 

 

 

